Welcome To The Black Parade (My Chemical Romance)


Intro;

1st Verse;
When I was, a young boy,
My father took me into the city,
To see a marching band..

2nd Verse;
He said, ‘Son, when you grow up,
Will you be the saviour, of the broken,
The beaten and the damned?’..

3rd Verse;
He said, ‘Will you defeat them,
your demons, and all the non believers,
the plans that they have made?’..

4th Verse;
Because one day I’ll leave you,
A phantom, to lead you in the summer,
To join the Black Parade..

(Pre Solo to Chorus)

When I was, a young boy,
My father took me into the city,
To see a marching band..

He said, ‘Son, when you grow up,
Will you be the saviour, of the broken,
The beaten and the damned?’..

(Beat Changed)

1st Verse (Fast);
Sometimes I get the feeling,
She’s watching over me,
And other times I feel like I should go..

2nd Verse (Fast)
Through it all, the rise and fall,
The bodies in the streets,
And when you’re gone we want you all to know ..

1st Chorus;
We’ll Carry on, we’ll carry on,
Though your dead and gone believe me,
Your memory will carry on, we’ll carry on..

And in my heart I cant contain it,
The anthem wont explain it…

3rd Verse (Fast);
A world that sends you reeling,
From decimated dreams,
Your misery and hate will kill us all..

4th Verse (Fast);
So paint it black, and take it back,
Lets shout it loud and clear,
Defiant to the end we hear the call..

2nd Chorus;
To carry on, we’ll carry on,
Though your dead and gone believe me,
Your memory will carry on, we’ll carry on..

And though you’re broken and defeated,
You’re weary widow marches..

1st Bridge;
And on we carry through the fears, Ooh oh ohhhh..
Disappointed faces of your peers, Ooh oh ohhhh..

Take a look at me, cause I could not care at all..

2nd Bridge;
Do or die, you’ll never make me,
Because the world, Will never take my heart,
Go and try, you’ll never break me..
We want it all, we want to play this part..

I won’t explain or say I’m sorry..
I’m unashamed I’m gonna show my scar..
Give a cheer for all the broken..
Listen here because it’s who we are..

I’m just a man, I’m not a hero..
Just a boy, who had to sing this song..
I’m just a man, I’m not a hero..
I don’t care..

Ending Chorus;
We’ll carry on, we’ll carry on,
And though you’re dead and gone believe me,
You’re memory will carry on, we’ll carry on..

And though you’re broken and defeated,
Your weary widow marches on..

We’ll carry on..

Leave a Reply

