What A Wonderful World (Louise Armstrong)


I see skies of blue, clouds of white,
Bright blessed days, dark sacred nights,
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world..

I see trees of green, red roses too,
I see them bloom, for me and for you,
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world..

The colors of a rainbow, so pretty in the sky,
Are also on the faces, of people going by,
I see friends shaking hands, saying ‘How do you do?’
They’re really saying, ‘I love you’..

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow,
They’ll learn much more, than I’ll never know,
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world..

(Instrumental Break)

The colors of a rainbow, so pretty in the sky,
Are also on the faces, of people going by,
I see friends shaking hands, saying ‘How do you do?’
They’re really saying, *spoken* (I ….love….you..)..

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow,
*spoken* (you know their gonna learn a whole lot more than I’ll never know)
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world..
Yes I think to myself, what a wonderful world..

Leave a Reply

