Butterfly (Weezer)


Yesterday I went outside,
With my mommas mason jar,
Caught a lovely butterfly..

When I woke up today,
Looked in on my fairy pet,
She had withered all away,
No more sighing in her breast..

I’m sorry for what I did,
I did what my body told me to,
I didn’t mean to do you harm,

Everytime I pin down what I think I want it slips away,
The ghost slips away..

Smell you on my hand for days,
I cant wash away your scent,

If I’m a dog then you’re a bitch,
I guess you’re as real as me,

Maybe I can live with that,
Maybe I need fantasy,
Life of chasing butterfly..

I’m sorry for what I did
I did what my body told me to,
I didn’t mean to do you harm..

Everytime I pin down what I think I want it slips away,
The ghost slips away..

I told you I would return,
When the robin makes his nest,
But I ain’t never coming back..

I’m sorry
I’m sorry
I’m sorry

Leave a Reply

