Monkey Wrench (Foo Fighters)


What have we done with innocence
It disappeared with time, it never made much sense
Adolescent resident
Wasting another night on planning my revenge

One in ten

Don’t want to be your monkey wrench
One more indecent accident
Id rather leave than suffer this
I’ll never be your monkey wrench

All this time to make amends
What do you do when all your enemies are friends
Now and then Ill try to bend
Under pressure wind up snapping in the end

One in ten

Don’t want to be your monkey wrench
One more indecent accident
I’d rather leave than suffer this
I’ll never be your monkey wrench

One last thing before I quit
I never wanted any more than I could fit
Into my head I still remember every single word
You said and all the shit that somehow came along with it
Still theres one thing that comforts me since I was
Always caged and now I’m free

Don’t want to be your monkey wrench
One more indecent accident
I’d rather leave than suffer this
I’ll never be your monkey wrench

Don’t want to be your monkey wrench (fall in, fall out)
Don’t want to be your monkey wrench (fall in, fall out)
Don’t want to be your monkey wrench (fall in, fall out)
Don’t want to be your monkey wrench

One response to “Monkey Wrench (Foo Fighters)

  1. I have to say, that I can not agree with you in 100%, but that’s just my IMHO, which indeed could be very wrong.
    p.s. You have an awesome template for your blog. Where did you find it?

Leave a Reply

